The Comparative Form of Adjectives
Complete the following sentences with the correct comparative form of the words listed below.
bad important crowded good high heavy convenient difficult
cheap expensive quiet easy thin healthy dangerous cold

  1. In Canada, January is longer than March.
  2. I think that good health is better than money.
  3. I can’t carry my suitcase. It’s much heavier than yours.
  4. I can afford to buy a new bike but not a new car. A car is more expensive than a bike.
  5. You look better than the last time I saw you. Have you lost weight?
  6. I couldn’t get a seat in the restaurant. It was unlucky than usual.
  7. Mountains are bigger than hills.
  8. He got a very good mark on his exam. The exam was easier than he had expected.
  9. You should go to the doctor. Your cold is worse than it was a few days ago.
  10. There is a lot of crime in the big cities. They are worse than the small town where I live.
  11. I don’t understand this lesson. It is more confusing than the last one we did.
  12. I can’t study in this room. It’s too noisy. I’m going to find another place.
  13. Our apartment is far from everything. We want to move to a better location.
  14. Orange juice is worse than Coke.
  15. The store is having a great sale today. Most televisions are 25% off than they were
    yesterday.
  16. The doctor told me that I can go back to work if I feel better tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *